Converting to Judaism

The Oys and Joys of Choosing A Jewish Life

Fun Fact!

on April 20, 2017

I was looking up my Jewish birthday out of curiosity, and you’ll never guess what I discovered.

June 2, 1994 = the 23rd of Sivan

June 11, 2015 (the date of my conversion) = the 24th of Sivan

What a crazy coincidence! The Jewish date for my conversion was one day after the Jewish date of my birth. It feels very fitting.

I’m looking forward to my Jewish birthday weekend, which is going to fall on June 17th and 18th this year. I’ll have to think of something fun to do to celebrate the birth of my Jewish self, or as I call it, my Jewniversary.

Leave a Reply

